Events

Each year, thanks to thousands of caring individuals the ALS Society of Manitoba is able to raise funds to support those living with ALS and contribute to ALS research across Canada.

There are numerous events happening throughout the year. Check back often for details as they become available.

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Lite Up A Life 2017-2018 Campaign
Until January 31, 2018.  Help light the bulbs! For more information, contact (204) 831-1510 ext. 20 or email HOPE@alsmb.ca

Donate online here.

2018 Cornflower Ball
Saturday, April 21, 2018.
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, 1808 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, MB

2018 Walk for ALS – Belmont
Saturday, June 9, 2018.
Details to be announced.

2018 Walk for ALS – Winnipeg
Saturday, June 16, 2018.
Assiniboine Park
Details to be announced.

PREVIOUS EVENTS:

Official Lighting Ceremony

Wednesday, December 6, 2017, 7:00 P.M. Brummitt- Feasby ALS House, 106 Kirby Drive, Winnipeg, MB. FREE EVENT.

2018 Giving Tuesday Campaign

November 28, 2017. *Follow us on Facebook and Twitter.

Bud Spud and Steak

Thursday, October 12, 2017. From 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.
Cowboys at Canad Inns Windsor Park.

Tickets $25. Youth 16 years & under $20.

Drive for Life Golf Classic

Thursday, September 7, 2017.
Bel Acres Country Club

Walk for ALS

Saturday, June 17, 2017.
Assiniboine Park

Flag Raising Ceremony 

Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 9 a.m.
510 Main Street, Winnipeg, MB.
City Hall.

WALK for ALS – Belmont and South West Manitoba
Saturday, June 3, 2017.
Club Room, Belmont MB.

An Evening with the Goldeyes
Friday, June 2, 2017 at 7 p.m.
Shaw Park

Cornflower Gala

Saturday, April 29, 2017.
Cornflower Gala Dinner – ALS Society of Manitoba
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, 1808 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, MB.

Self-Care for the Caregiver Conference

Thursday, January 19, 2017.
Victoria Inn & Conference Centre, 1808 Wellington Avenue

Doreen and Robert Dick Memorial Ski Tour

Saturday, February 18, 2017.
Hosted by Whiteshell Cross Country Ski Club in support of the ALS Society of Manitoba
Pinawa, Manitoba

Lite Up a Life Campaign
Wednesday, December 12, 2016 – Lighting Ceremony
See the tree all lit up from December 12 – January 31
Brummitt- Feasby ALS House, 106 Kirby Drive

Bloomex Promo Fundraiser
December 1, 2016 – February 28, 2017.
Use Promo Code: ASL15 and 15% of your order price comes back to us
www.bloomex.ca

ALS Social, Manitoba Style  

Bud Spud and Steak
Friday, October 14, 2016.
Cowboys at Canad Inns Windsor Park, 1034 Elizabeth Road, Winnipeg. MB.

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Welcome ALS to Investors Group Field
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Promo Code: ALS MANITOBA
Get your tickets!

Drive for Life Golf Classic
Thursday, September 8, 2016
Bel Acres Country Club

ALS Society of Manitoba Night at Red River Co-op Speedway
Thursday, September 1, 2016.
Red River Co-op Speedway, 952 Cartier Road, Howden, MB.

1st Annual ALS Canada Virtual Research Forum
Wednesday, August 10, 2016.
Register Online
Agenda

Saracens RFC Presents Tackle ALS
Saturday, July 23, 2016.
Maple Grove Rugby Park

AGM/Volunteer Appreciation
Wednesday, June 22, 2016.
Victoria Inn & Convention Centre

WALK for ALS
Saturday, June 18, 2016.
Assiniboine Park, Conservancy Tent

 

 

Your donations allow the ALS Society of Manitoba to lend equipment and learning resources, and to offer such services as support groups, client services coordination, caregiver days, and more.

Registered Charity: 120654421 RR0001

Donate now Next

Publication Archive

Call us at 204-831-1510 or email HOPE@alsmb.ca