Events

Each year, thanks to thousands of caring individuals the ALS Society of Manitoba is able to raise funds to support those living with ALS and contribute to ALS research across Canada.

There are numerous events happening throughout the year. Check back often for details as they become available.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS:

Flag Raising Ceremony 
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at 9am
510 Main Street
City Hall
Winnipeg, MB

Walk for ALS 
Saturday, June 17, 2017
Assiniboine Park

Drive for Life Golf Classic
Thursday, September 7, 2017
Bel Acres Country Club

For more information about these events please contact 204-831-1510 ext. 20 or email HOPE@alsmb.ca

 

PREVIOUS EVENTS:

WALK for ALS – Belmont and South West Manitoba
Saturday, June 3, 2017
Club Room, Belmont MB

An Evening with the Goldeyes
Friday, June 2, 2017 at 7 pm
Shaw Park

Cornflower Gala
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Cornflower Gala Dinner – ALS Society of Manitoba
Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre, 1808 Wellington Avenue

Doreen and Robert Dick Memorial Ski Tour
Saturday, February 18, 2017
Hosted by Whiteshell Cross Country Ski Club in support of the ALS Society of Manitoba
Pinawa, Manitoba

Lite Up a Life Campaign
Wednesday, December 12, 2016 – Lighting Ceremony
See the tree all lit up from December 12 – January 31
Brummitt- Feasby ALS House, 106 Kirby Drive

Bloomex Promo Fundraiser
December 1, 2016 – Febraury 28, 2017
Use Promo Code: ASL15 and 15% of your order price comes back to us
www.bloomex.ca

Self-Care for the Caregiver Conference
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Victoria Inn & Conference Centre, 1808 Wellington Avenue

ALS Social, Manitoba Style  – CANCELLED
Saturday, February 4, 2017
Winakwa Community Centre

Bud Spud and Steak
Friday, October 14, 2016
Cowboys at Canad Inns Windsor Park, 1034 Elizabeth Road

Winnipeg Blue Bombers Welcome ALS to Investors Group Field
Saturday, October 8, 2016
Promo Code: ALS MANITOBA
Get your tickets!

Drive for Life Golf Classic
Thursday, September 8, 2016
Bel Acres Country Club

ALS Society of Manitoba Night at Red River Co-op Speedway
Thursday, September 1, 2016
Red River Co-op Speedway, 952 Cartier Road, Howden, MB

1st Annual ALS Canada Virtual Research Forum
Wednesday, August 10, 2016
Register Online
Agenda

Saracens RFC Presents Tackle ALS
Saturday, July 23, 2016
Maple Grove Rugby Park

AGM/Volunteer Appreciation
Wednesday, June 22, 2016
Victoria Inn & Convention Centre

WALK for ALS
Saturday, June 18, 2016
Assiniboine Park, Conservancy Tent

 

 

Your donations allow the ALS Society of Manitoba to lend equipment and learning resources, and to offer such services as support groups, client services coordination, caregiver days, and more.

Donate now Next

Publication Archive

Call us at 204-831-1510 or email HOPE@alsmb.ca