Board of Directors


The affairs of the ALS Society of Manitoba are managed by a Board of Directors that meets on a regular basis throughout the year.

ALS Society of Manitoba’s Executive Members

  • Micheline Chaput, President
  • Joanne Mills, Vice President
  • Jessica LoRusso, Past President
  • Real Picard, Treasurer
  • Belinda Wiebe-Friesen, Secretary
  • Diana Rasmussen, Executive Director, Ex Officio

ALS Society of Manitoba’s Board of Directors

  • Sharon Blady
  • Micheline Chaput
  • Dr. Jiming Kong
  • Jessica LoRusso
  • Tarpan Mankad
  • Eric McCormick
  • Joanne Mills
  • Real Picard
  • Barb Weshnoweski
  • Belinda Wiebe Friesen
  • Ken Craig

For more information about the Board, including how to become a Board Member, please contact the Society at (204) 831-1510.

Your donations allow the ALS Society of Manitoba to lend equipment and learning resources, and to offer such services as support groups, client services coordination, caregiver days, and more.

Registered Charity Number 120654421 RR0001

Donate now Next

Publication Archive

Call us at 204-831-1510 or email